The Stranger

Although another enjoyable Camilla Lackberg novel, in The Stranger I figured out who’d “done” it very early on and every additional clue just confirmed my guess. I don’t know if I’ve just read too many mysteries that I’m now more observant, and probably more jaded, or if this novel gave away too much too early.

Aside from the mysterious murders with the use of excessive alcohol and a cast of a reality show, I really enjoyed Erica diving into her childhood and how her mother’s history may have affected her parenting style. This doesn’t resolve itself by the end of this novel but Erica has determined to use her researching skills on her own family and I hope there’s another novel that continues that story thread.

Read September 2015

One thought on “The Stranger

  1. Pingback: Hidden Child | Il Libro PDX

Leave a Reply

